martes, 15 de marzo de 2011

Vladislav Delay Quartet "Debut" Exclusive Track Preview

Tracks taken from the forthcoming debut album out on Honest Jon's by May 2011.

Finnish experimental artist Sasu Ripatti, most often known as Vladislav Delay, has put together a new group called the Vladislav Delay Quartet, with a self-titled debut album due out in May. Ripatti has always been a man of many projects, producing on his own as Vladislav Delay, Luomo and Sistol, with each guise differing greatly in style. Vladislav Delay Quartet features an electro-acoustic ensemble with Ripatti on percussion. Other members of the lineup are Mika Vainio, who handles electronics and processing, and live instrumentalists Derek Shirley and Lucio Capece (the latter of whom appeared on the Vladislav Delay's 2009 album Tumaa). Those two play double bass, bass clarinet and soprano sax. The album is mixed and produced by Ripatti himself.

Full Tracklist:

01. Minus Degrees, Bare Feet, Tickles
02. Santa Teresa
03. Des Abends
04. Hohtokivi
05. Killing the Water Bed
06. Presentiment
07. Louhos
08. Salt Flat

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario